General tonic advice

Food, feeding and diet.
CattyV
Has liked: 54 times
Been liked: 60 times

Hi everyone

Need some advice please.

One of my honey gourami females is not eating and hasn’t done for 3 days now. It’s almost as if she can’t see (bumps into things and stays in the same spot). I was advised to give general tonic, which is arriving tomorrow and I am feeding brineshrimp with garlic to try get her to eat. She sort of “sees” the food but doesn’t react to it?

The general tonic is made up of
Acriflavine 1125mg/100ml
Methylene Blue 67.5mg/100ml

There is also an anti-internal bacteria made up of
Chloramine T 1150mg/100ml

Is this safe for all the fish I have? I can’t isolate as no spare tank. So would need to be the whole tank. I’m aware it’s half doses for honeys but that’s about it. I’ve no experience with this medication and corydoras for example. I also have tetras and harlequins.

I’m not sure what’s up as she’s not got any outward ailments. Looks a bit pale. She’s keeping to the back of the tank unless lights out she wanders a bit. Photo attached.

Any help is much appreciated. Thank you Val x
Fluval Roma 125L - internal U3 filter
Ammonia 0
Nitrite 0
Nitrates 2.5-5 ppm
Ph 7.5
fr499y
Admin - TOTM Winner
Admin - TOTM Winner
Has liked: 1773 times
Been liked: 4164 times

The general rule with labarynth fish is to half the stated dose.
IIRC general tonic is interpet number 5.

@plankton thoughts?
CattyV

Thank you. I’m just not sure if safe for the other fish I have in the tank? It is this one I have ordered
Ammonia 0
Nitrite 0
Nitrates 2.5-5 ppm
Ph 7.5
Gingerlove05
Forum Guru
Forum Guru
Has liked: 5424 times
Been liked: 2667 times

I wouldn’t fancy adding it to the tank if it contains chloramine, that would surely give the filter a beating potentially causing issues after dosing with spikes 🤔
Have you tried feeding anything else other than the brine shrimp?
To the tune of “the saints go marching in”: